About Frock Paper Scissors – Frock Paper Scissors
page-template,page-template-full-width,page-template-full-width-php,page,page-id-147,eltd-core-1.0.1,audrey-ver-1.2,eltd-smooth-scroll,eltd-smooth-page-transitions,eltd-mimic-ajax,eltd-grid-1200,eltd-blog-installed,eltd-default-style,eltd-fade-push-text-right,eltd-header-standard,eltd-sticky-header-on-scroll-up,eltd-default-mobile-header,eltd-sticky-up-mobile-header,eltd-menu-item-first-level-bg-color,eltd-dropdown-slide-from-bottom,eltd-,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2,vc_responsive
Cover Final V3 HI RES

Welcome to the 13th edition of Frock Paper Scissors – a thought-provoking, boundary-breaking annual publication and online destination.

2018 issue of FPS celebrates Brisbane’s young creatives – their stories shared with wit and authenticity on ink and on screen through the eyes of QUT’s new generation of creatives. This year’s publication explores diversity – the representation of all races, sizes, genders, beliefs and cultures – honouring local musicians, artists and designers – capturing the spirit of those that transform the ordinary into the extraordinary.

If you’ve had the pleasure of stumbling upon our little corner of the big wide web we hope that you fall in love with the style, cultures and lifestyle that we’ve unearthed this year throughout our humble home city of Brisbane. Sit back, grab a cuppa and enjoy!

Much love from the Digital Editors,

Chelsea & Jessica



Kayla Wratten

Melissa Riek

Creative DirectorS

Hannah Nam

Mika Merritt

Artistic Directors

Linnea Freeman

Madelyn Rabnott

Features EditorS (Lifestyle & Entertainment, Art & Culture)

Natalie Brown

Beth Machin

Grace Flynn

Sub Editors (Copy)

Madeline Paulsen

Cora Pagendam-Turner

Layout Editors & Team

Mahlee D’Castro

Claudia Merry

Bianca Dinkelmann

Katrina Ho

Fashion Editors

Yasmin Peddell

Amanda Poole

Yvonne Quinn

Editorial Photographer

Hayden Tse

Video/Multimedia Reporter

Eamon Stocks

Social Media Reporters

Sarah Patterson

Allie Harmer

Kristen Foster

Advertising/Crowd Funding Manager & Team

Megan Mcleirney

Eboni Strickland

Sarah Mackay

Shaneen Kirley

Event & Distribution

Sammy Gould

Digital Editors

Jessica Riga

Chelsea Cosgrave

Digital Features Editors

Sonia Gill

Jess Smallman

Digital Fashion Editors

Marie David

Rosa Carrington

Web Design & Production Editor & Team

Chelsea Cosgrave

Rebekah Box

Jullienne Vilela

Elise Matherson